skip to Main Content

Our Staff

Sandra Feeney-Charles

Sandra, our executive director, is a native of County Galway. She has worked in the non profit sector with international humanitarian relief organization Concern Worldwide for several years. She is a volunteer yoga teacher and has been happily living in New York for over 20 years.

Siobhan McKenna Curnyn

Siobhan is our Licensed Clinical Social Worker. She brings a depth of experience to the center as she has been working with children, adolescents, and adults since 2002 in both schools and mental health clinics. She has started mental health clinics in schools herself and supervised other social workers. For the past ten years, Siobhan worked with returning combat veterans and their families. From her experience, Siobhan has developed a keen interest in wellness and brings that to the center by hosting numerous workshops in addition to providing counseling services.

E-mail Address:

Serena Walshe

Serena is our Community Care & Liaison Officer providing community outreach to the myriad populations that the Aisling  Center serves in the locale as part of our Social Services team. Originally from Galway, Serena moved to New York in 2015 after graduating with an honors degree in Social Care Practice. Her background is vast, having worked for several years in different capacities with the elderly, young children and people with intellectual disabilities.

Email Address:

Marie Reilly

Marie is our front of house full-time receptionist/ administrative assistant. She is originally from County Longford and has been living in Yonkers for the past 40 years. She is also a well-known traditional Irish fiddle player.

Email Address:


Caitriona Clarke – Chairperson
Eibhlin Donlon-Farry – Vice Chairperson
Bill Regan – Treasurer
Frank Brady – Secretary
Sean James – Funding/ Development

Agnes Delaney
J.P. Delaney
Henry Djonbalaj
Siobhan Henry
Noel McGovern
Denis Mulcahy
Nuala Purcell
Catherine Tully Ryan


Back To Top